Royal Perth Bentley Group recognised for excellence in safety and quality

ACHS logo
November 27, 2018

Royal Perth Bentley Group has yet another reason to celebrate after two finalists in 21st Annual Australian Council on Healthcare Standards (ACHS) Quality Improvement Awards 2018 were highly commended in their categories.

The finalists are:

The SAFE Afterhours For Everyone ‘SAFE’ Initiative
Category: Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety

Implemented in 2016 to improve patient care at Royal Perth Hospital, the SAFE team aims to reduce in-hospital morbidity and mortality and to improve the patient journey for all inpatients to the hospital.

In keeping with the core principles of the Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety domain of ACHS, this initiative has a strong affiliation with National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards 9 (Recognising and Responding to Clinical Deterioration), Standard 6 (Clinical Handover) and Standard 2 (Partnering with Consumers) while working under a strong clinical governance framework under the organisational banner.

Its success to-date lies with its unique revolutionary approach to the management of patients, by transforming the after-hours space as a department with accountability and responsibility to senior clinicians.

Junior Doctors’ wellbeing program – I worry about the ones trying to go it alone: An interdisciplinary project to improve the wellbeing of Junior Doctors and the culture in which they serve
Category: Non-clinical service delivery

Through a collaborative interdisciplinary team, this program supports a dedicated Wellbeing Officer to improve the wellbeing of junior doctors while fostering an organisation-wide culture that is conducive to delivering high quality medical education and safe patient care.

This is achieved by providing junior doctors a deeper sense of community, value, purpose and accountability through one-on-one care, peer group support, coordinated referral planning and by advocating on their behalf across all levels of hospital management.

Congratulations to everyone that has been involved in making these fantastic programs so successful!

The Awards were held on 21 November and acknowledge healthcare organisations that achieve excellence and innovation in clinical care, organisation-wide practice, service delivery and performance measurement. The QI Awards provide an opportunity for healthcare organisations to share patient-focused innovation and communicate their quality improvement achievement to the healthcare industry.

For more information visit the ACHS Quality Improvement Awards webpage (external link).