Awarding Royal Perth Hospital nurses

December 7, 2016

Congratulations to all of the winners in the 2016 Royal Perth Hospital Nursing Awards, which celebrate the exceptional work of nurses.

The awards recognise staff who have gone above and beyond in their contributions to the hospital and patients, and acknowledge their achievements and efforts throughout the year.

The winners were announced in the following categories:

Nursing Fellowship Award: scholarships for nurses to undertake study or research projects.

• Erin Bridson, Catriona McCarthy, Jo Van Rooyen and Marie Yearwood 

Tom Sten Award: recognises an outstanding contribution made to patient care by an enrolled nurse.

• Gaye Embry

Staff Development First Year Nurse Graduate Award: recognises exceptional performance by first and second year nurses.

• Jessica Dawes

SWEETest Nurse of the Year: Supportive Work Environment, Education and Training (SWEET) encourages and promotes initiatives and programs that support staff members. 

• Justine Kebo 

SWEETest Ward of the Year: 

• 9C 

Congratulations again to all award recipients.