Congratulations to the 2018 RPBG Nursing and Midwifery Awards winners

Photo of Angeline Tan
November 21, 2018

The Royal Perth Bentley Group this week celebrated excellence in nursing and midwifery through the annual Nursing and Midwifery Awards.

The awards acknowledge those staff that show determination, passion and values that see them to go above and beyond and acknowledge the wonderful work our nursing and midwifery staff do to help us deliver safe, high-quality care to our community.

Congratulations to the winners and fellowship recipients:

  • Nursing Fellowship recipients – Marie Yearwood, Chanelle Fretz and Lisa Tonkin.
    Each recipient was awarded a fellowship to assist them to undertake further study or research.
  • Tom Sten Award – Allanna Dengate, Ward 5 ASU
    This award is given to an enrolled nurse to recognise an outstanding contribution made to patient care.
  • Graduate Transition Program Award – RPBG Graduate of the Year – Davina Power, Ward 5ASU and Amaarah Zerafa, Imaging Department
  • SWEETest Nurse – Angeline Tan, Ward 6G
    This award acknowledges Supportive Work Environment, Education and Training and was introduced to celebrate excellence in each of these important areas.
  • SWEETEST Ward of the Year – Ward 2K
    This award celebrates innovative initiatives designed to bring teams together in a supportive environment where all team members work closely together and learn with, and from, each other.

Congratulations again to our winners and finalists and thank you, you are all amazing!